Facebook Instagram Pinterest

Sign up for email updates from Missouri State Fair Foundation

Home > Educate > Youth in Agriculture

Youth in Agriculture

"Education is the most powerful tool you can use to change the world."- Nelson Mandela

There is no better way to cultivate the future of agriculture than by investing in today's youth. The Missouri State Fair Foundation is dedicated to investing in the next generation of farmers, ranchers, and Agri-business leaders. This dedication is reflected in our Youth in Agriculture Committee ~ a group of volunteers from across the state who work tirelessly throughout the year to raise funds for the benefit of youth involved in agriculture. Since 1992, the Youth in Agriculture Committee has awarded 816 scholarships totaling $968,000.

Youth in Agriculture Scholarships are funded through the generosity of *buyers* at the Missouri State Fair Sale of Champion, Hometown Support raised by exhibitors with animals in the Sale of Champions, and private donations made by individuals, organizations, and businesses. **A portion of each animal’s sale price is allocated to the scholarship program.

The 2023 Missouri State Fair Sale of Champions was held Saturday, Aug. 19 in the Lowell Mohler Assembly Hall on the Fairgrounds. Sixteen lots were sold featuring the Junior Show Grand Champion & Reserve Grand Champion Steers, Barrows, Lambs, Meat Goats, Pens of Rabbits and Pens of Chickens. The Grand and Reserve Champion Hams and Bacon in addition to a Sale of Champions commemorative belt buckle were sold.

Youth in Agriculture Video

2023 Hometown Supporters

2023 Hometown Supporters 2023 Hometown Supporters

2023 Scholarship Recipients

YAG Recipients YAG Recipients

2023 General Supporters

2023 General Supporters 2023 General Supporters

2024 Scholarship Now Available

Application Application
Back to