Facebook Instagram Pinterest

Sign up for email updates from Missouri State Fair Foundation

Home > Educate > First-time Youth Livestock Exhibitor Grants

First-time Youth Livestock Exhibitor Grants

To apply please click on application PDF. Once filled out, you can either mail to : msff@mostatefairfoundation.net
OR mailing address provided on application.
The Missouri State Fair Foundation is on a mission to cultivate the next generation of Missouri agriculture. Our members recognize the important life lessons learned by exhibiting livestock. They also understand exhibiting livestock at the Missouri State Fair can be costly. It is our hope that by offsetting some of the costs incurred by exhibiting livestock, more young people will be able to benefit from this invaluable learning experience.

2023 Youth Grant Recipients

1 of 7
1 of 6
1 of 6

Grant Rules & Requirements

  • The exhibitor must be a Missouri resident and a current member of 4-H or FFA and be between the ages of 8 and 18 by December 31, 2023.
  • Application must be signed by the applicant and parent/legal guardian.
  • Exhibitor may not have previously exhibited any livestock (horse, cattle, dog, swine, sheep, goat, poultry, or rabbit) at the Missouri State Fair (this includes open, 4-H, and FFA classes). The exhibitor may have entered projects to be displayed in the 4-H or FFA Building.
  • Only one grant per exhibitor will be awarded.
  • Grants will be awarded for the following species: Horse, Cattle, Dog, Swine, Sheep, Goat, Rabbit & Poultry.
  • The exhibitor must attend AND exhibit their entry in a 4-H or FFA Livestock class at the 2024 Missouri State Fair in order to receive payment.
  • If selected as a grant recipient, you will be required to do the following:
    • By July 1st, 2024 provide a brief project report via email to msff@mostatefairfoundation.net. The report will include a picture of you and your livestock entry along with a short essay describing your project/entry and what you are doing to prepare for show season.These will be used for media and promotional purposes.
    • Exhibit your livestock entry at the 2024 Missouri State Fair.
    • By September 15th, 2024 provide via email to msff@mostatefairfoundation.net a picture of you exhibiting at the Missouri State Fair with a brief report about what you learned from the experience.
    • All recipients will be strongly encouraged to participate in the 2024 Peer to Peer Fundraiser that will take place on Giving Tuesday in November (typically conducted on Facebook).
  • The grant will be paid to the exhibitor after they have finished showing at the Missouri State Fair AND provided the picture and report. All checks will be mailed after the conclusion of the 2024 Missouri State Fair.
  • Deadline to enter is April 1, 2024. Winners will be announced May 1, 2024. Applications must be submitted to the Missouri State Fair Foundation via email (msff@mostatefairfoundation.net) or mail with a postmarked date no later than April 1, 2024.

For questions or more information please contact the Foundation office at 660-951-4053 or email msff@mostatefairfoundation.net

2022 Youth Grant Donors

  • Mason Bergthold
  • Gracie Brackman
  • Case Brockhaus
  • Clara Copenhaver
  • Hadley Corbin
  • Jordann Doty
  • Laney Garland
  • Calvin Guthals
  • Knox Harvey
  • Lucas Lauhoff
  • Jaxon Lollar
  • Bailey Middleton
  • Teagan Neal
  • Morgan & Harley Pilkenton
  • Makenna Riekhof
  • Bryan Sardis
  • Ella & Eli Stephens
  • Carson Tague
  • Charlie Tyre
  • Wyatt Tyre
  • Harper VanZyverden

2022 Grant Donors

  • Allen Dennis Concessions
  • BTC Bank
  • Rusty & Karie Black
  • Marsha & Ronnie Boeschen
  • Matt & Shannon Boeschen
  • David & Libby Callis
  • Central MO AGRIService, LLC
  • CFM Insurance
  • Paul & Cathy Chancellor
  • CMDG/Larenda's Legacy
  • County Distributing
  • Donnie Copenhaver
  • Ditzfeld Transfer
  • Hayden Freedom Foundation
  • Heimer & Associates
  • Lt. Governor Mike & Claudia Kehoe
  • LAG Industries
  • McKinney Food Services
  • MFA Oil Company
  • Doris Newcomb
  • Nucor Steel Sedalia
  • Panhandle Eastern Pipeline
  • Parkhurst Manufacturing
  • Rick Ball Ford Lincoln
  • Robert Treuner Masonry
  • Roberts, Wooten & Zimmer
  • Roger Westmoreland Concessions
  • Bud & Kim Summers
  • Wallace Sheep Farm
  • Wood & Huston Bank

2022 Corporate Partners

BTC Bank
Central Missouri AGRIService, LLC
CFM Insurance
County Distributing
Ditzfeld Transfer, Inc
Hayden Freedom Foundaation
Heimer Hampshires
LAG Industries LLC
McKinney Food Services
MFA Oil, Inc.
Panhandle Eastern Pipeline
Rick Ball Ford Lincoln
Robert Treuner Masonry
Wood & Huston

IAFE Award

Back to